Free download. Book file PDF easily for everyone and every device. You can download and read online Campsite Guide FRANCE (3000+ Campsites with GPS Data) file PDF Book only if you are registered here. And also you can download or read online all Book PDF file that related with Campsite Guide FRANCE (3000+ Campsites with GPS Data) book. Happy reading Campsite Guide FRANCE (3000+ Campsites with GPS Data) Bookeveryone. Download file Free Book PDF Campsite Guide FRANCE (3000+ Campsites with GPS Data) at Complete PDF Library. This Book have some digital formats such us :paperbook, ebook, kindle, epub, fb2 and another formats. Here is The CompletePDF Book Library. It's free to register here to get Book file PDF Campsite Guide FRANCE (3000+ Campsites with GPS Data) Pocket Guide.

Filter by. All reviewers Verified purchase only All reviewers All stars 5 star only 4 star only 3 star only 2 star only 1 star only All positive All critical All stars All formats Format: Kindle Edition All formats Text, image, video Image and video reviews only Text, image, video. Showing of 4 reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase. All I received was a long list of map co-ordinates that are useless to me.

If there had been an option for NO stars that's what I would have given it. I feel cheated and could have bought a nice kindle book for my holidays. There was a problem loading the comments at the moment. Showing 0 comments. Sort by: Newest Oldest. Pretty useless without a map with grid references as this is the only info given ,very disappointed. I expected more than just an alphabetical list of campsite names with their GPS coordinates. There's no regional sorting, no campsite information and the "map" is useless. Oh well An impossible to use list of names and grid references.

Don't waste your money! One person found this helpful. Customers also viewed these items. A Campsite in France: better than it was before. Need customer service? Also, we were unlucky to have a situation where the main gas bottle could not be disconnected, which meant we had to return to base to resolve this and then head out again to complete the refuel and waste emptying etc. This could perhaps have been resolve through checking before letting the vehicle go out. We'll know better next time.

Would we come back to Wilderness if we return to NZ? We loved our road trip specially with the great book of NZ Frenzy South, it was very helpful and fun to read. Awesome holiday!!! They are fantastic. Very modern and easy to drive. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Forget all the rest, go Wilderness!!! From the moment i send in enquiries before booking, I know choosing Wilderness will be the right choice for our trip to NZ. Prompt and friendly replies even before booking. Booking and payment process is straight forward and seamless too. Upon arriving at Wilderness Christchurch, was met by friendly staff who explain everything about the motorhome thoroughly, answered my questions ss passionately and even shared tips from her past experience travelling in a motorhome.

Some event in the beginning of our trip require us to call the helpline for assistance and without fail, we were always greeted by a friendly and reassuring voice over the phone.

DC/AC正弦波インバーター1800【大橋産業 インバーター 電源 12v 100v 正弦波 カー用品】 【対応】安定した正弦波(家庭用電源と同じ波形)の電源装置

They constantly provided solutions and we strongly feel they are trying their best to ensure our journey is not interupted. Issue was resolved with minimal distruption to our journey. We eventually completed our marvelous NZ journey in Auckland, after immerging ourself in the beautiful scenery of the country, many nights freedom camping under the stars, snowy and romantic encounter in September, soaking wet in the outdoor tracks, traversing across beaches to lakes to mountains and vice versa, cooking and sleeping in a warm and comfortable vehicle we call home.

There is some roadworks going on near Wilderness Auckland tho, so please do not follow GPS direction on the way there. Motorhome we had was surprisingly easy to drive. It feels just like an ordinary car despite its size and it has no problem climbing steep hills or cornering on winding roads. Interior are very egonomic and have everything we needed.

  1. DC/AC正弦波インバーター1800【大橋産業 インバーター 電源 12v 100v 正弦波 カー用品】 【対応】安定した正弦波(家庭用電源と同じ波形)の電源装置.
  2. Wilderness Motorhomes.
  3. MAPS.ME – Map & GPS Navigation download for android 4.1.2 (Jelly Bean).

Seats are comfortable, kitchen and toilet works fine. Only suggestions is do choose a proper bed which comes as a whole rather than a bed thats converted into a king bed. Thank you very much for your kind words.

MAPS.ME – Map & GPS Navigation download for android 6.0.1 (Marshmallow)

We are glad to hear we enabled your dream NZ adventure. It really seems like you were able to use your motorhome's features to enjoy freedom camping and exploring the best of our beautiful country. Regarding the bedding - We want to ensure that all our guests experience a relaxing night's sleep after a day of exploring. We take all feedback very seriously and after reviewing your comment, we are pleased to advise that we have improved the mattresses for our King Bed configurations.

This means guests can enjoy increased comfort in our unique twin bed and king bed set ups in the Alpine 2, Alpine 4 and Peak 4. Wilderness Adventures provided the right motorhome for a winter's drive across the south island. My wife and I had a fabulous time, enjoyed the wild nature at its best. The weather was not much of a factor to contend with as our motorhome was cosy, comfortable and temperature controlled throughout the 2 weeks journey.

Strongly recommend Wilderness for their well-kept vehicles, well maintained, great helpful staff of cheerful people Way to go with discovering New Zealand! Absolutely brilliant. The campers are really spot on, with all the luxuries that make the trip extra special. They are clean, warm, cosy v important in winter!

What really stands out with Wilderness is their superb service. If you have any issues or questions, they are super responsive, supportive and just perfect. Thank you Tracey and the whole Wilderness team for all of the support and help! Very impressed with Wilderness motorhomes. Thank you for being one of the most customer centric companies I have worked with!

Will come back and will recommend to others. We have rented a van with Wilderness, a big one, because some of us need room. Wilderness gets a 10 out of 10, very good customer service in general, especially when replacing a broken part of the van. Just got back from an amazing virgin RV trip in the South Island. He even suggested and upgraded our vehicle to a better one Peak4 based on my requirement of 3 adults. Their website and instructional videos allayed our initial worries of driving around NZ and questions regarding living out of a camper-van were mostly answered just by reading the FAQs alone.

What was left for us was to live the experience in real time. We were picked up from the airport and given a warm welcome. The RV was immaculate, it felt like we were the first users. Molly gave us an orientation of the workings of the vehicle and nothing was rushed. The FIAT drove and handled smoothly especially over certain challenging terrains. Loved the layout and amenities of the motorhome.

It was cozy and kept us well heated for the winter. We did wish for a microwave oven though. All in all, a fantastic experience and thanks to the NZers and their patience to tourists like us; we had a truly memorable holiday and can't wait to experience it again during a warmer season. Needless to say, the South Island has one of the most beautiful and breathtaking views in the world! Wilderness may be a smaller outfit compared to the rest, but I'll highly recommend them for their personalised service and passion for motor camping Molly was sharing with us on her own recent RV adventure.

Finally, it also doesn't hurt to drive a nicer looking RV. This review is long long overdue. We spent one month on the motor home in Oct' Our first camper van experience is beyond expectation. All our concerns and fears were unfounded. Your staff, I am sorry that I forgot her name, was it Kristen, they are all so attentive, helpful and lovely.

The van is comfortable, spacious and user friendly. Your staff was quick to arrange a mechanic when we had a red light signal on the dashboard. When we were missing a pan, they readily reimburse with the receipt. The kitchen is well equipped with a little oven. At the end of our trip, we agree in unison that our camper van more cozy than our hotel room. Thank you for making our trip such a memorable one.

This is one experience that a family should take, especially with Wilderness. Disclaimer : No financial benefit is attached to this review. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easily contactable and quick to respond to any issues with the van. Well equipped van with all the essentials. This was our first campervan experience. The service was great. Wilderness took great care in explaining everything before we took off and our Fiat Wave 2 van was a little beauty. Only 6 metres long, but very comfortable for two of us with a good turning circle and handled well on new Zealand's windy roads.

We travelled as a family of four two children under 5 around the North Island of New Zealand in July We chose Wilderness motorhomes to provide us with a motorhome based on recommendations from friends. We bought those friends some fine Kiwi wine as a thank you, they steered us well!! The whole experience from initial booking to drop off and after service was spectacular. They helped with basic things like working out which car seats to use for the kids and talking us through how the whole motorhome worked but were also obviously keen campers themselves with tips and ideas for our journey.

It was all very friendly and welcoming. We chose the 'full insurance' package and that is expensive but when we had a minor bump in a car park it was all sorted with ease and speed. The people on the helpline really went out of their way to ensure that we were ok and that our holiday would not be disrupted. We were given clear instructions of where the nearest town with a registered mechanic etc was.

The motorhome was in good condition and well kitted out. Even though it was the midst of winter we were warm and toasty. Our boys just loved the 'always there' bed at the rear of the motorhome - great for letting them sit and play whilst we 'set up camp' if it was too wet for them to run around outside. In a fit of massive stupidity, that should not prevent you from believing my review, I managed to leave both my ipad AND my purse in the motorhome after drop off. A staff member came and dropped off the ipad she'd found at our hotel that evening as we had an early morning flight.

The cleaning staff later found my purse and the team organised to post it back to us. Truly, above and beyond. We loved exploring the North Island of NZ and our experience with Wilderness contributed to that in a big way. The RVs are nice and new but you also get what you pay for. The BBQ did not come with a grill, only a frying plate.

Customer service was excellent. Great motorhome and very friendly staff. They emailed us before arrival and scheduled a taxi to pick me up in the city for a negotiated rate because I was staying away from the airport - otherwise they would have picked me up for free. The motorhome itself was great, exactly as expected. No issues at all with the van for the 2 weeks we had it. Company is a professional outfit with a bigger fleet than I realised. Thank you for your feedback Timmi, we really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.

Too often, we unfortunately see our customers not being covered by their own insurance, ending up spoiling what should have been a great experience. As a result, our team is very passionate about ensuring that you have all the information necessary and know all your options to ensure a smooth and hassle free adventure. We hope to see you again next time you travel to New Zealand.

Have a great day. John Managh, Managing Director. We chose to book through Wilderness because we were impressed with the way they dealt with our initial enquiry on their chat line. We also liked the personal style they adopted when we picked up the motorhome. Nothing was too much trouble for Kirsten in the Auckland office, who gave us all the information we needed about toll roads, free camp sites, etc. We, too, had a problem with the fridge in our Outback 4 and had to swap for another smaller vehicle.

We chose to stick with the smaller vehicle as it was easier to drive on the windy roads. It was also of a higher specification. We, too, had admiring looks from other motorhome drivers. The staff at Wilderness were very good at keeping in touch when we needed them. We dropped our motorhome off in Christchurch after travelling around both North and South Islands - about 5,km in total. Drop off was very quick and efficient. Overall, we were impressed with the personal service we received and would certainly recommend them to anyone interested in this kind of holiday. Everything went perfect.

The motorhome was exactly as shown in the Internet. We felt that our motorhome was a lot more exclusive compared to other motorhomes that we saw on the way. It became our new temporary home from the moment we entered. Wilderness probably does not offer the cheapest prices, but if you take all the extras and the level of service into account it more than pays off.

Absolutely the only way to see the real NZ is in a motorhome hire from Wilderness. Everything was top notch from the pick-up and familiarization with the vehicle to the drop off return. Of course the real experience was everything in between. If you are going motor home camping with four adults the Wilderness Peak 4 is the way to go. First off It had a huge storage compartment that handled 4 big suitcases, 2 surf boards, 4 fishing rods, snorkel gear for four as well as hiking boots, a small BBQ, 4 camp chairs, and boxes of liquid refreshments!

The Camper drove like a dream. The powerful 2. It handled corners well for a high profile vehicle and was easy to turn into tight spaces and back in with the back up camera. It had a stove, oven, fridge and freezer to handle all of our meal needs as well as a sink for clean up. All four adults slept comfortably with 2 single beds in the back and a drop down double bed above the dining table.

There was plenty of ventilation with screens that also let in lots of light during the day. We toured the Northland covering KM in eight days using entirely basic freedom camping sites. One minor draw back of that style of travel is the fridge needs LP gas or v hook up to work best. Since we never stayed at real camp facilities we relied only on LP-gas which must be turned off when driving. We found freezing foods first worked well to keep fresh.

The only other minor issue was that the seats for the 2 adult passengers in the camper were not comfortable for long rides. That seat needs a little design change and maybe make the table easy to remove and stow out of the way when driving. We rented a Wilderness motorhome for 10 days in February They were very friendly and helpful. When it came time to load up and drive away we discovered the refrigerator would not work when unplugged from shore power. After their mechanics tried but could not repair it they discounted a day off our rental and sent us on our way with the promise to have another unit delivered to wherever we were going.

We drove from Auckland to Russell in the Bay of Islands. The next afternoon, a driver came and exchanged the motorhomes. They even filled the fuel tank in Russell. Over the next few days they checked in with us a couple of times to be sure everything was working well. Very satisfied! Simply outstanding in all aspects of their service. From the inquires during the booking process, through pick-up, support and drop off. We hired the Alpine 4, fantastic campervan for 28 days of both Islands. We received many jealous looks and inquires on our travels about the van. The staff in both Christchurch and Auckland were fantastic.

We have just got back from spending a week in the Peak 4 with our 7 month old baby. The facilities in the motorhome were second to none and it really felt like home. It had everything we needed to make ourselves comfortable and the staff ensured we had a highchair and car seat for our bub. It was easy and ver comfortable to drive.

The booking, pick up and drop off processes were easy and stress free. All the staff were incredibly friendly. We will definitely be getting another Wilderness Motorhome next time we are in New Zealand! They always took the time to answer questions etc even when busy. Our first ever trip to New Zealand and first ever campervan experience - was wonderful thanks to Wilderness Motorhomes.

We used the Wave 2 and toured the South Island. The van is new and drove well and we liked the fittings and the space and the kitchen was well equipped with good utensils and vessels. We did not use the shower ever because we wanted to save water. Wilderness was very responsive always - before, during and after booking and upon arrival prompt to pick up and drop off and very helpful in onboarding us.

We found the books they give us very helpful in selecting activities and campsites. They convinced us to take bicycles along and we did use them a few times and they were good. On a stormy night on Mount Cook, we had hit a low ceiling and cracked the skylight and since it was late in the night, help was not available and we had to make do with garbage bags to collect the leaking water.

Wilderness helped us the next morning to get it sorted at Twizel. We had bought comprehensive insurance and the return process was more straightforward than we thought it would be.

Post navigation

We plan to go on a visit to North Island and if using a campervan, will use Wilderness again. Spacious and new motorhome, very comfortable and bright. We still had a few issues with it as now everything is made out of cheap material but we had an amazing trip. That got me started a year ago to research on campervan travel in NZ.

I landed myself on this third party ranker website and with all the best review to wilderness, I eventually went for it. Till now, I have no doubt wilderness is among the best if not the best and will choose wilderness again should I come back to visit South Island. All my emails were answered timely and satisfactorily. The NZ Frenzy and wildernesst were good resource. Very helpful in planning our camping site. Kirstin picked us up from our accommodation punctually.

We were very welcomed and very well briefed on the motorhome and were let off only when I was convinced all in good hands. The motorhome was spotless, not a single major issue, except the fresh water hose which seems to fit for TOP 10 holiday Parks only, but on both occasions it didn't fit, the holiday park owner has a water hose I can use to refill the water tank. The return checklist was smooth and I had a misaligned sliding door from accidental knock during the trip which was okay-ed probably due to my comprehensive insurance coverage.

Video & Screenshots

Kirstin was there when we returned our motorhome and it was such a joy to meet her again and shared our trip. It was Fer who took care our return checklist and he is just another friendly and warm Friend of this family. I met Morgan too who exchanged many emails earlier. Can't write enough how Wilderness had made this New Zealand North Island trip a lasting memorable one. Wilderness team was just amazing since the first time we contacted them to rent the camper van.

Besides their support, the camper van was exactly what we were looking for Escape 2. The Wilderness team were fantastic. The vehicle was exactly what we were after Outback. We spent 15 days touring the Sth Island in June The experience was incredible. We have booked again for 3 weeks in May to explore the Nth Island. Would highly recommend Wilderness. Great van and well priced. Friendly staff. Some elements off drop-off process could be improved. Rented an Escape 4 for 3 adults for 25 day's, travelling from Christchurch to Auckland.

Wilderness were one of very few companies that were able to guarantee exactly the layout of the vehicle we wanted to rent, many others would only give a class of vehicle. Rental communication was excellent, any questions responded to promptly and with detail. We stayed in Ch-Ch for 2 days prior to pickup so no free transfer but reduced rate taxi arranged by W.

Handover was good, van was in good condition. Later discovered that there were processes with operation of fridge and hot water that were not covered in sufficient detail - as both need user intervention to reset when changing energy source. This gave us a couple of issues early on but was resolved by phoning W.

Ness helpline, very efficient had detail of our vehicle and described in detail what was required; also phoned back later in day to check all was OK. Vehicle was very comfortable, was well equipped. We had paid for the all inclusive insurance package this included lots extras - GPS Essential , chairs, table, bbq, maps, Guide books, tolls, diesel mileage fees etc.

We were in Wellington when earthquake hit. This continued for the next 10 days, an excellent response and typical of the very high standard of customer service provided at all times by Wilderness. The vehicle was admired by many during our trip and did not stand out as a hire vehicle. We had an intermittant fault with the starter battery this was reported to W'Ness and options for garage attention was offered,but not accepted at the time,this was addressed on return. The return hand over was easy and we were transfered to the airport efficiently. At all times when dealing with Wilderness we were treated as individuals, personal attention was given to our needs and concerns.

Would highly recommend this company. From start to finish, our experience with Wilderness was fantastic. Throughout the trip, the team provided excellent updates regarding road status after the earthquake - this was very reassuring for us! Kitchen was well stocked. Great service before, throughout and after our trip, and a very comfortable and well equipped motor home. Thoroughly recommended.

Second rental with Wilderness we did it last may and wrote a review too. Very good experience with anybody working there, from booking till leaving. This time we travelled with a 5 month baby so we booked a bigger one, Outback The van itself is well-built, everything was working great, engine pretty good for the weight The van was also clean when we picked it The Outback 4 and Escape 2 have HUGE rear storing accessible from the outside so we were able to put a jogging stroller, 2 surfboards about 6 foot long , wetsuits, tables, chairs etc They have a very good policy about going on unpaved road, giving you liberty to explore of course while being careful.

Most importantly, the team working there is fabulous And while on road, they were always quick to answer when we had any questions! Hope we can rent again soon with Wilderness for our third New Zealand adventure ;-. Thank you for your feedback Nicolas. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and hope to see you again next time you travel to New Zealand.

Smaller size compare to other company for the same price. Decent cabin size. Unfortunately the camper van we rented got a grey water leaking problem which cause us to deviate from our planned trip. Initial solution from them was sending the camper van to workshop but then they offered 2 nights out of the 8 days stayed in holiday park hence is acceptable for us. They major problem is the urine smell in the rear cabin and toilet which is unbearable. Thank you for the feedback Teh Hau Seang. We're very sorry to hear that you did not receive the dream experience you were anticipating. We understand you're still travelling at the moment and we've tried to get hold of you by all manner and means.

Could you please call us urgently so that we can fix this issue and make sure that the end of your trip is more enjoyable? We will also review our processes to ensure the grey water tank and the toilet cassette are fully functioning before departure. We hope that you will travel with us again if you're back in NZ so we can prove to you that we are better than this and deliver the adventure you deserve. The campervan was for 2 people and it was our first campervan holiday.

The campervan had everything we needed and after a few days it felt like home. It was easy to drive and we had no trouble at any stage. The Wilderness staff in Christchurch were very helpful and friendly. Many thanks to Molly who was amazing. We will be going back to Wilderness next year. Now we have rented Motorhomes for over 20 years and with every major rental company and Wilderness Motorhomes would be by far the best experience we have had. Now that is big statement as I work for an opposition Motorhome company.

We had the very pleasant and well spoken Morgan check us in and show us through our Outlander Motorhome. The Outlander Motorhome we had the pleasure of renting was brand new as was everything in it. The user manual is fantastic and answers pretty much all of your questions regarding the van.

PAMS Getaways Campground and Cabins Custer, South Dakota | RV Park Campground –

There is even a DVD to show you should you not be paying attention when checking in. Our Outlander Motorhome ran fault free for our km trek around the North Island. We found the interior very comfortable and compact with an excellent rear boot space. The full size fridge freezer was great as was the stove and oven, which was capable of cooking a decent pizza.

The Outlander runs on a Fiat cab chassis which is an excellent and economical unit. The model we had was a 6 speed manual and was brilliant on the tight twisty roads. The handling considering the Motorhome box on the back was great although when pushed deep under brakes she had a little understeer which was probably more due to the front wheel drive. Dropping back the Wilderness Motorhome in Auckland was a simple process and once again Morgan checked us out and delivered us back to the airport in the Mercedes courtesy coach.

Just a couple of things Our second trip with Wilderness and again it met all our expectations and more. A brand new Outlander 4 was ready and waiting, typically wilderness vans are very up to date and great European design.. As usual the handover was very smooth we had a little wait , with only two reps they were quite busy. The van was very easy to drive, like a car, with plenty of power and a very good auto box.

Also was extremely fuel efficient. The van was very snug with great insulation and heating. The bed linen was clean and fresh. Cooking was fine and the fridge a good size. One thing missed was a side sun awning, noting the clips were there it could be fitted? Being private campervanners previously we always travelled with a set of leveling chocks, but these are not supplied as standard with wilderness and we wondered why as its difficult to get the van level at many sites.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. I hired a van for labour long weekend and took my girls out for a road trip for the first time. It was a great experience of staying in motor home overnight. The van has almost everything you need to live in, user manual is easy to follow and understand. As it was our first time hire, we have to read user manual for everything we want to try.

We found it extremely helpful. When we picked up the van, the lady served us gave us very good brief and clear instruction, very friendly service. The van was very new and in good condition. We highly recommend everyone to experience this 5-star motor home! The campervan we rented from Wilderness New Zealand was awesome. The Wilderness Team was helpful and friendly. The arrangements were excellent and we can recommend them highly.

We chose Wilderness Motorhomes Christchurch after reading reviews and research. We were very impressed with the Wilderness team Christchurch their service from booking ,communication, pick up and drop off was exceptional we couldn't fault one aspect. Our Escape 2 motorhome was excellent very clean and everything in it we had expected we chose to have all inclusive insurance this is well worth the extra money definitely recommend. We felt having the extra luxury and comforts of Wilderness Motorhomes was well worth the extra money for our 2 week holiday around NZ beautiful scenic South Island.

Thank you Wilderness Team. However many aspects of the maintenance and preparedness of the vehicle needed to be improved. The electrical connection and external key locks were all difficult or impossible to use and we needed to lubricate these ourselves. The vehicle was not checked for gas on and we drove away with the gas on - not recommended and a safety issue. The toilet door lock was broken on uptake, repaired and then broke again and had to be fixed once more.

There is no lock to secure the TV when travelling and it drifted several times - we had to stop and put it back. Several of the internal regular storage spaces are not easy to access. The van is front wheel drive and front heavy making it really easy to get bogged, even in regular holiday parks. Kitchen preparation - no kettle was provided and not enough utensils were present - a dinner set of 4 in a 4 person van would have been good - the only cutting knife provided was blunt.

The van was either not serviced or did not have the previous service recorded and threatened to shut down if we did not get it serviced - this cost us a day's usage. The mattress was good the pillows horrendous. On washing the quilt cover we discovered what we assumed menstrual blood on an old quilt.

The vehicle is advertised as a wilderness van but has a long low overhang at the rear making it possible to scrape the bottom even going from bitumen to bitumen. There is very little underbody protection making it very easy for a stone to hit the water or other tubing as happened to us when travelling on dirt roads - surely a necessity on dirt. Thank you for your feedback Michael. We are very disappointed to hear that your Wilderness experience was less than great. Maintaining our fleet to the highest standards is a priority for us.

We will review our fleet checks and turn around processes to make sure that the issues you encountered with your motorhome won't happen again. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us prove you that we've learned from our mistakes next time you return to New Zealand. Excellent vehicles kept in great condition, encouraged to get off the beaten track not confined to bitumen , helpful and supportive staff and excellent resources secret camping spots. A great way to see New Zealand! I will happily book through these guys next time I'm in New Zealand.

We rented one of their larger vehicles - the Peak - and The Wilderness Motorhome Rentals and their vehicle were wonderful. We are based in the USA and the staff made the reservation process easy and complete and they promptly answered all of our questions through email. They also quickly adjusted our reservation times due to error in scheduling by us. We were picked up at Christchurch and they gave us a warm welcome at their facility and thoroughly explained operation of the vehicle.

The vehicle performed well on our trip without any issues. The diesel motor provided good torque and pickup and the fuel consumption was very good. Compared to our RVs we have rented in the US, the beds in the back were extremely comfortable. I would prefer an easier grey water connection as I had to get on my knees to reach it.

However, this was small concern as we only had to empty it three -four times during the trip. We would highly recommend Wilderness Motorhome Rentals, and using a motorhome, to anyone that plans to tour New Zealand. A 10 out of 10 rating from us. Thank you to the team at Wilderness for helping making our experience in NZ one to never forget. The motorhomes are amazing. We did a lot of research before choosing Wilderness and in our opinion the vans are the best available in NZ. We travelled just over klm in 3 weeks and covered both the South and North Island.

Unfortunately we had a mechanical issue with the engine of our original motorhome on our first day. Wilderness asked us to bring the van back the next day and they would sort it out for us before we headed off. We therefore lost a full day of our trip but Wilderness handled the situation very well and gave us another motorhome when they couldn't fix the problem straight away and a credit for the day that we had lost.

We ended up with the Escape 2 and were thankful that we were given this replacement motorhome in the end. It was much better suited to our needs and we went on to enjoy the next three weeks in this fantastic motorhome. We freedom camped most of the way around NZ and only occasionally chose paid camping grounds. We were amazed at how economical the motorhome was running all accessories including heating all night on gas for numerous days.

We had a few suggestions for Wilderness on returning the van, of some things that they could do to improve their motorhomes in the way of things rattling as you drive and cupboards not staying shut when you go around bends but on the whole it was a great to drive and made our trip very comfortable. We were sad to leave the motorhome behind. We hired push bikes from Wilderness to explore the towns that we stopped at.

In our opinion this is a great way to see everything. Thank you to Wilderness for supplying a wonderful motorhome to explore NZ. We would definitely recommend them and their vans as the best NZ has to offer. I just can't be any happier with our amazing experience with Wilderness and NZ in general! What a magical, amazing and memorable time we had! I booked months ago! Got onto a Wave 2 before they even arrived at Wilderness and from the minute we booked right up to pickup things were sensational.

Communication was great, they even contacted us to say hey, there is a microwave fitted instead of an oven and checked if this would be a problem for us! Obviously the motorhome specs were subject to change when they finally received them! We flew in well ahead of schedule on a Sunday, a quick phone call and the wonderful Kirsten picked us us, whisked us to Wilderness base and before we knew it, among many laughs and the procedural paperwork stuff which was virtually paperless we got the grand tour in a BRAND NEW, never hired before motorhome that we affectionately named 'Love Bee' after all we were in NZ to get married!

I can't speak highly enough of the whole operation Wilderness is We stayed mostly in holiday parks and the other 'campervaners' were blown away by how amazingly simple our little setup was compared to what they had to endure! It become clear by the end of our 11 days no where near long enough that we'd selected the best of the best in terms of motorhomes It was a motorHOME not a campervan!

We lived incredibly comfortably in the Wave 2 - plenty of storage space, features and accessories that meant we could have just lived in it for years! Check out was nice and easy, except for the rain, and before we knew it we were delivered to the airport, sadly to end our amazing adventure! Great service from booking to drop off.

Rented the escape 2 model. Good space, good layout for two. Shower independent form toilet. Comfy Queen bed. The wilderness team was great providing assistance while on road for trouble shooting. I recommend them. We found Wilderness Motorhomes a very professional company with which to deal.

As arranged they collected us from our motel, and after our trip and delivering the van back, transported us to the airport. Whilst travelling, we had a small problem with the table, however on ringing Wilderness, arrangements were made immediately for us to deliver the motorhome to a repair shop.

We have since found that the company has a dedicated person available to answer any problems you may encounter. We have used two other campavan hire firms, but Wilderness Motorhomes would rate above them. For anyone looking for a luxury motorhome holiday in New Zealand, you couldn't go past Wilderness and their professionalism. We spent a month in a Wilderness Argos and found it great. The staff were very helpful and followed up any queries we had on the road.

The motor home handled very well and was easy to drive. It was a little challenging sometimes being crowded with 5 of us in there 2 adults, 2 kids and an infant but we managed ok. My only reason for dropping the rating a little was it could've been cleaner when we picked it up. The bathroom could've been cleaned more thoroughly and the fridge had a terrible smell on opening.

But we let Wilderness know after dropping off, so they should address these minor issues. Overall, we were very happy. They also told us they were retiring the 5 berths, so we may not be able to use them again anyway, but I would check first. What can I say Yes, I would say so as it is area for improvements. The vehicle gear shifting and engine was not smooth initially and had to come back to Auckland to fix it to continue my journey I suspect they never change the lubricants initially 2.

The heating system did not function in Auto or external energy supply as we wasted paying to power site for camping. Need to spend the night in freezing cold at Whakapapa campsite. The table in the middle is a "White Elephant" which is of no use and restrict our living space area I would rather prefer to remove it completely 4. Weight lifting activity every morning in pushing up the bed 5. Spare tyre blocking the access to camping table and chairs - can't use at all 6.

Gas stove ignite is too hard for my wife to manage and I had to help her each time with multiple clicks to get the spark and fire. Towards the last couple of days need to buy a cigarette lighter as the equipment is totally dead 8. Need to pay upfront for AA service which I think is not fair as it has to be taken by Wilderness. Luck I am a member of AA in Malaysia and they gave me free membership with 6 free calls.

Glassware is not properly secured as such need to use masking tape to fasten them together from breaking by knocking against each other There should be a partition curtain between the driver compartment and living area to provide some privacy for ladies. I need to use my blanket and masking tape install one every day No liner to hang damp clothes especially towels. Thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to give us your honest feedback Nathan, we really appreciate it. I am really pleased to hear you were still able to enjoy your Wilderness adventure despite the hiccups you encountered while on the road.

We will contact you privately to discuss each of the points you have raised as we understand some issues could have been avoided through better communication and maintenance. We are committed to providing excellent service and high quality vehicles. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return so we can demonstrate we have learned from our mistakes.

Me and my wife as South Africans did not know what to expect. We had to depend on what we saw on the websites of the different rental companies. Wilderness gave specific and complete information to address our initial questions. Booking was easy. On arrival we got what we expected we would get and more. Their staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We never felt that we are being coached into spending more than was necessary. The staff however was trying to do their utmost to ensure that we would have the best experience of what is the most beautiful country in the world.

All the information given was on point, the Wilderness App and other sources of info was extremely helpful. The vehicle was comfortable and mechanically sound. It was practically new! We had a wonderful experience and would recomend Wilderness to anybody. We had the opportunity to experience NZ and its exceptional people in the best way. Thank you Wilderness team!! We just completed a 14 day tour of the South Island in an Escape 4. This is our 3rd camper home holiday in New Zealand and our first with Wilderness. I can see why they have such a high ranking as they really were a cut above the rest.

From when we first booked we had lots of information, the videos of how to operate the van before we arrived were most helpful. The choice of motorhomes is varied and we chose the Escape 4 because we were 3 adults and there was plenty of room, lots and lots of storage, the toilet and shower area bigger than most vans and everything was so well designed and easy to use.

The drop down bed was raised and lowered in a second. The van itself was easy to drive and had plenty of oomf up hills. Not cumbersome at all. Everyone at Wilderness was so helpful and promptly answered any queries we emailed with. From start to finish of our holiday everything went smoothly.

We had one issue when we found a screw in a tyre yes, you should check them before you start out for the day! We are now planning a return visit next year and will definitely be booking with Wilderness again. We have already chosen our van, an Escape 2 this time for 2 adults. Thanks to the team at Wilderness for making everything so easy. Also , think about taking out the full insurance, it gave us peace of mind. We took the Summit 5 for 10 days around the South Island. The Wilderness team were excellent from our first booking, through all support enquiries and also transfers to and from the airport.

We are family of three plus Ronnie our son's autism assistance dog and found the Summit 5 to be spacious , self contained and warm from the gas heating system which was essential for our tour in mid September. Even when at 0 degrees outside, the van was snug and cozy.

Ähnliche Firmen:

All in all a wonderful experience. Wilderness were accommodating with every request and helped with Ronnie extra towels etc which made the trip so much easier for our son and therefore us! Spend my best ever campervan holiday with my family in North Island from 29 Sept to 5 Oct The Peak 4 Wilderness was very comfortable though the temperature at night at time dropped to 6degC.

My initial plan was to spend some nights in Holiday Park , but after first night trying freedom camping, we ended up freedom camping for the whole duration. Total of 10kg LPG was used for the whole journey, inclusive of cooking, bathing and heating, we don't even need to connect to power site. Great company to deal with and very good service staff. Fine motor homes for all experiences.

I recommend them to all who are looking at a premium camping experience. As a experienced motor home user i can safely say that I can not fault their company's attitude and service. Excellent experience all the way through from booking to vehicle return. We spent 12 days in the wave 2. The camper was very new, we were the second customers. The van was great having a large double bed in the back, full kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge, sink, etc it also had TV with DVD player and a full bathroom with Shower, toilet and sink.

The van has a strong enough engine to make it uphill at good speed, and handles very well going up and down winding roads. We took full cover insurance and the GPS which took us hassle free wherever we wanted to go. Don't cut corners on the important items to have peace of mind for the trip. Especially as the dimensions of the vehicle are very different to a car. When I hit a low overhanging roof while parking, one call to wilderness arranged a repair place nearby without having to pay anything as well as dealing with the insurance claim.

We were amazed be the service. From being picked up at our accommodation to going through the video and controls of our new home for 3 weeks. The van was finished to a very high standard and full of "all" the essentials!!! In the 19 days we had the van we covered just short of 3, kilometres without a problem.

We highly recommend Wilderness Campervans to anybody who is looking at a hassle free holiday in New Zealand. Thanks to all the staff who we met picking up and dropping off. I decided to do a 2 week South Island holiday with the family including a 4 month old and choose Wilderness after reading many exceptional reviews.

We travelled between Aug 8th to the 20th and have to say that the trip was exceptional, the Wilderness team was faultless and helped make it a wonderful holiday. The Vehicle we were given was in excellent condition, however, after driving it for a week, we did experience mechanical problems whilst driving back from Milford sounds, after a few calls to wilderness they have a 24 hour support line , and AA, Wilderness promptly rectified the problem by sending us a replacement vehicle.

By nightfall, we were in a New Vehicle which only had only done km our first vehicle had about 30,kms and continued on with our amazing holiday. I've read many reviews here praising their customer service and after dealing with wilderness through our issue, I would unequivocally agree with all previous reviewers. WIlderness is an exceptional company and prides itself at making your holiday a fantastic experience.

Both vehicles we used had excellent central heating not an issue freedom camping with a 4month old in the middle of winter which my wife stressed about prior to the trip , the beds were comfortable and the showers were very good. If you want a large bed, I would recommend the Peak 4 over the outback 4 as the Peak 4 has the ability to change the two single beds in the rear cabin into a pretty decent sized double bed Our little one slept between us.

As for the check-in and check out procedures, everything was smooth and simple. We didn't initially buy the full coverage, but after discussing with Tanya if I remember correctly , we decided to purchase the full coverage for piece of mind, and would recommend it even for a lack of hassle They didn't even have to check for damage to the exterior when we returned the van. Wilderness Motorhomes, they are simply the best you can find in NZ. We truly love them and we will book with them again.

If you want a stress free campervan holliday, take the all inclusive formule and Wilderness does the rest. What a holiday. We cannot give Wilderness a higher rating. This was our second trip with Wilderness, and to say their service was excellent is a complete understatement. We hired the Escape 2, and it was absolutely awesome. So easy to drive, and everything we could ask for was included. Get the all inclusive insurance option, worth every cent we payed. The service started even before we picked up the van. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The pick up from our accommodation, the whole check in process - top notch.

I work in customer relation, and sales, and if my team were as half as enthusiastic and friendly as these guys, I would be over the moon. Our van was one of the newer Escape 2, and the inclusion of the oven made cocking at home in the van so much better. The permanent bed was extremly comfortable, and the whole set up was like having our 5 star hotel suite with us all through the south island. I cannot stress how important it was to us to have a large fridge for all the Cheese and wine we picked up along the way.

We showed in the van most nights, and the fact that it had a separate shower cubical was a huge bonus. One drawback with the Escape 2 is the room in the Toilet Very limited for anyone trying to use it for number twos if you are any larger than a Hobbit. However, this did not affect our love of this van. We travelled the length and breth of the south island At no stage did the Escape 2 lag or have problems navigating the high country.

We free camped most nights, or stayed at DOC sites. We never had any problems with running out of electricity or gas. We travelled in winter, and did not feel the cold in the van at all - in fact we kicked the Donna off most nights, even though it was up to Minus 10 degrees Celsius outside.

To all the team at Wilderness, keep up the great job. Wish you guys were here in Australia. From the moment we met Morgan at the airport, we felt we were in good hands with Wilderness. We drove the great little Fiat around for 10 days. Just perfect!!